Chicago Cubs Release 2014 Spring Training Schedule


Mar 21, 2013; Peoria, AZ, USA; Chicago Cubs left fielder Alfonso Soriano (12) stretches before a game against the Seattle Mariners at Peoria Sports Complex. Mandatory Credit: Jake Roth-USA TODAY Sports

The Cubs released the 2014 Spring Training schedule on Monday afternoon.

They will play their first Cactus League game at Cubs Park, their new spring stadium, in Mesa, Ariz., on Feb. 27 against the Arizona Diamondbacks.

Individual game tickets for the 2014 Chicago Cubs home spring training games at Cubs Park will go on sale Saturday, January 11 at 11 a.m. CT at the Cubs Park ticket office, at cubs.com or by calling 1-800-THE-CUBS.

Season tickets at Cubs Park are now on sale and group tickets go on sale Friday, November 22 at 10:00 a.m. CT by calling 1-800-THE-CUBS. Ticket and spring training questions can be emailed to [email protected] and additional information along with a virtual tour of Cubs Park can be seen at cubs.com/mesa.

All games through Saturday, March 8th are at 2:05 p.m. CST while games after are at 3:05 p.m. CST, unless otherwise noted. Split squad games are denote with an “ss.”

Thurs, Feb. 27: vs. Diamondbacks, Mesa

Fri, Feb. 28: at Angels, Tempe

Sat, March 1 (ss): vs. Giants, Mesa; at Diamondbacks, Scottsdale (7:10 p.m.)

Sun, March 2: vs. Royals, Mesa

Mon, March 3: at Brewers, Maryvale

Tues, March 4: vs. Athletics, Mesa

Wed, March 5: vs. Rockies, Mesa

Thurs, March 6: at Indians, Goodyear

Fri, March 7 (ss): vs. Indians, Mesa; at Angels, Tempe

Sat, March 8: at Reds, Goodyear

Sun, March 9: vs. Brewers, Mesa

Mon, March 10: at Giants, Scottsdale

Tues, March 11: vs. Rockies, Mesa

Wed, March 12: at Mariners, Peoria

Thurs, March 13: Off day

Fri, March 14: vs. Dodgers, Mesa

Sat, March 15 (ss): at Royals, Surprise; vs. Mets, Las Vegas

Sun, March 16 (ss): vs. Indians, Mesa; vs. Mets, Las Vegas

Mon, March 17 (ss): vs. Angels, Mesa; at Athletics, Phoenix

Tues, March 18: at Rangers, Surprise (7:05 p.m.)

Wed, March 19: at Rockies, Scottsdale (6:40 p.m.)

Thurs, March 20: vs. Mariners, Mesa

Fri, March 21: at White Sox, Glendale

Sat, March 22: vs. Reds, Mesa

Sun, March 23: at Athletics, Phoenix

Mon, March 24: vs. Padres, Mesa (7:05 p.m.)

Tues, March 25 (ss): vs. Angels, Mesa; at Padres, Peoria (7:05 p.m.)

Wed, March 26: at Diamondbacks, Scottsdale

Thurs, March 27: vs. White Sox, Mesa

Fri, March 28: at Diamondbacks, Chase Field

Sat, March 29: at Diamondbacks, Chase Field

For more Chicago Cubs conversation and updates follow us on Twitter @CubbiesCrib and Like our Facebook page at Cubbies Crib.

Tags: 2014 Spring Training Chicago Cubs Cubs Park Featured MLB Popular